My injury recovery progress is insane!

Posted: July 28, 2015 in Press Releases
MaxiNutrition Promax Lean

MaxiNutrition Promax Lean

This is insane! I’m healing faster than I did in my Twenties and Thirties!

Having suffered a double grade 2 hamstring tear whilst sprinting twelve days ago, I was pretty much off my feet for three days deploying my normal routine of ibuprofen, elevation, and ice, learned from my days in football.

Day 4: I added ‪#‎MaxiNutrition‬ Promax Lean to my recovery routine, as well as alternate hot / cold application of a shower head on the injury sites, and light stretching exercises / gentle dog walking. Lots of raised leg rest!

Day 6: I was walking just under four miles, albeit slowly. Lots of raised leg rest.

Day 12: I’m back up to normal walking speed and it all feels so good that I’ve done some light jogging and side shuffles whilst walking the woofits! I will sit on myself to make sure that I don’t do too much too soon but I am gobsmacked at the progress.

My last fitness challenge was 12 weeks. My new Athletics Challenge is 12 months!

Leave a Reply

